Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | Y
A
Apps for Academics
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
supporting libguide for Fondren Library short class: Apps for Academics
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
supporting libguide for Fondren Library short class: Apps for Academics
Asian American Materials in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Manuscript collections, newspapers, oral histories, books and more available via the Woodson Research Center.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Manuscript collections, newspapers, oral histories, books and more available via the Woodson Research Center.
B
Baker Institute Research
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Resources which support the research initiatives of Baker Institute
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Resources which support the research initiatives of Baker Institute
Biochemistry and Cell Biology
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Biochemistry and Cell Biology resources in Fondren Library
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Biochemistry and Cell Biology resources in Fondren Library
Business
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information sources in accounting, finance, marketing, organizational behavior and management.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information sources in accounting, finance, marketing, organizational behavior and management.
C
Careers / Resumes / Cover Letters
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2011
Online (and print) resources to help you chose a career, develop an noteworthy resume, and do well in the interview!
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2011
Online (and print) resources to help you chose a career, develop an noteworthy resume, and do well in the interview!
Census Data
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Resources that guide users in locating and using census data.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Resources that guide users in locating and using census data.
CERCL (Center for Engaged Research and Collaborative Learning) archival collections
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
These archival collections are part of CERCL, which seeks to promote and advance creative models and practices of leadership of benefit to new generations of leaders. http://cercl.rice.edu/home.aspx
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
These archival collections are part of CERCL, which seeks to promote and advance creative models and practices of leadership of benefit to new generations of leaders. http://cercl.rice.edu/home.aspx
Chemical Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Chemical Engineering resources in Fondren Library
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Chemical Engineering resources in Fondren Library
Chinese Studies
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching Chinese Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching Chinese Studies.
Classical Art & Archaeology
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A guide to Classical Art & Archaeology resources at Fondren Library
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A guide to Classical Art & Archaeology resources at Fondren Library
Communication 103
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Finding articles, books, and other resources for students in Communication 103.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Finding articles, books, and other resources for students in Communication 103.
D
Data
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This brief guide to data resources offers a starting place for discovery, use and manipulation of data resources.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This brief guide to data resources offers a starting place for discovery, use and manipulation of data resources.
E
Earth Sciences
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide provides a navigational pathway into general and specialized resources in the geosciences. The materials are both print and electronic.
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide provides a navigational pathway into general and specialized resources in the geosciences. The materials are both print and electronic.
eBook Use
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Tips and troubleshooting for Fondren Library's electronic book collection
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Tips and troubleshooting for Fondren Library's electronic book collection
Engineering (General)
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide to general engineering resources in Fondren Library
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A guide to general engineering resources in Fondren Library
Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2011
resources for environmental engineering research
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2011
resources for environmental engineering research
F
Faculty Quick Links
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Quick guide to accessing and using Fondren Library services and resources
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Quick guide to accessing and using Fondren Library services and resources
Finding Recordings of Rice Shepherd School of Music Concerts and Recitals
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Fondren Accessibility Tips
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Information to increase the accessibility of Fondren's resources.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Information to increase the accessibility of Fondren's resources.
Friends of Fondren Resources
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Suggested high quality resources for members of the Friends of Fondren
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Suggested high quality resources for members of the Friends of Fondren
G
GERM 409 -- Lovers and Killjoys in Medieval German Literature
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2009
Scholarly resources for research into the literature of Minnesang
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2009
Scholarly resources for research into the literature of Minnesang
German cinema
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on the cinema of Germany and the German-speaking world.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on the cinema of Germany and the German-speaking world.
GIS and Data
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Helpful tips and links for students and faculty members using GIS.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Helpful tips and links for students and faculty members using GIS.
Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Federal, state, local, and international links to government information sources.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Federal, state, local, and international links to government information sources.
H
Hobby Editorial Fellows' Guide--SEL Studies in English Literature 1500-1900
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide provides useful resources for student editors, especially for the verification of authors' references, using Fondren's resources, the web, and interlibrary loan.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide provides useful resources for student editors, especially for the verification of authors' references, using Fondren's resources, the web, and interlibrary loan.
I
International & Comparative Politics
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A guide for research resources on international and comparative politics
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
A guide for research resources on international and comparative politics
Introduction to Fondren Library for New Music Students
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Introduction to Fondren Library and Brown Fine Arts for New Undergraduate and Graduate Music Students at Rice University's Shepherd School of Music.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Introduction to Fondren Library and Brown Fine Arts for New Undergraduate and Graduate Music Students at Rice University's Shepherd School of Music.
iPads and Research
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A libguide to support the Fondren Library iPad and Researchers project of 2012. Useful information on iPads, and accessing Fondren Library materials on electronic devices.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A libguide to support the Fondren Library iPad and Researchers project of 2012. Useful information on iPads, and accessing Fondren Library materials on electronic devices.
J
K
Kinesiology (Including Sports Medicine, Sports Management, & Health Sciences)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Kinesiology resources in Fondren Library
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to Kinesiology resources in Fondren Library
L
Linking to Fondren Resources
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
How to build stable links for ereserves, Owlspace, etc.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
How to build stable links for ereserves, Owlspace, etc.
M
Master of Liberal Studies Program
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Guide for students in Rice University's MLS program
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Guide for students in Rice University's MLS program
Measuring research value
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Impact factors, Eigenfactors, H-index/Hirsch index
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Impact factors, Eigenfactors, H-index/Hirsch index
Middle Eastern Studies
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources for research on the Middle East, including North Africa, Turkey, Iran, and the Gulf States
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources for research on the Middle East, including North Africa, Turkey, Iran, and the Gulf States
Mobile Resources
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices; links to Rice IT mobile configuration guides.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices; links to Rice IT mobile configuration guides.
Music - Trumpet
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Sources for finding information on the trumpet and trumpet repertoire.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Sources for finding information on the trumpet and trumpet repertoire.
N
Nutrition Resources
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
Guide contains links to evidence-based, peer-reviewed, expert nutrition information resources.
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
Guide contains links to evidence-based, peer-reviewed, expert nutrition information resources.
P
Personal Archiving
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Helpful tips for taking care of your personal photographs, text documents, and more!
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Helpful tips for taking care of your personal photographs, text documents, and more!
R
Ratio Analysis
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Ratios can be used to compare a specific company with other companies in the same industry and same size.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Ratios can be used to compare a specific company with other companies in the same industry and same size.
Remembering 9/11
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for commemorating the tenth anniversary of the Sept. 11 attacks on the United States with updates for the current year as they become available.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for commemorating the tenth anniversary of the Sept. 11 attacks on the United States with updates for the current year as they become available.
Research A-Z
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Information fluency: everything you need to know about research from choosing your topic to planning your final presentation.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Information fluency: everything you need to know about research from choosing your topic to planning your final presentation.
Rice Author Open Access Fees
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Outlining Fondren Library's program to subsidize open access fees for current Rice faculty, students and staff
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Outlining Fondren Library's program to subsidize open access fees for current Rice faculty, students and staff
Rice History and Memorabilia
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A look at what the Rice University Archives have to offer.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A look at what the Rice University Archives have to offer.
Rice Ph.D. Students & Post Docs
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
resources for Ph.D. students and Post Docs
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
resources for Ph.D. students and Post Docs
Rice Staff
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Fondren Library has many resources of value for Rice non-academic staff
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Fondren Library has many resources of value for Rice non-academic staff
S
Scholarly Communications
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A resource guide authored by the Scholarly Communications Team (Fondren Library, Rice University; M.D. Anderson Library, University of Houston, and HAM-TMC Library)
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A resource guide authored by the Scholarly Communications Team (Fondren Library, Rice University; M.D. Anderson Library, University of Houston, and HAM-TMC Library)
Study Abroad
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to plan your stay abroad, and to use Fondren's resources during your time away.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to plan your stay abroad, and to use Fondren's resources during your time away.
T
W
Woodson Research Center
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to finding and using resources at Woodson Research Center, Fondren Library, Rice University
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to finding and using resources at Woodson Research Center, Fondren Library, Rice University
Writing in the Natural Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
A helpful guide to resources at Rice University for Writing in the Natural Sciences NSCI:521
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
A helpful guide to resources at Rice University for Writing in the Natural Sciences NSCI:521
Y
Live Chat
You may also consult our FAQs or submit a question.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Subjects: Music |


