This is the "Home" page of the "Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Fondren Logo
horizontal band
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rice.edu/asianstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Asian Studies Reference Alcove at Fondren Library

 

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access to many research databases and electronic journals is restricted to the members of the Rice University community.

Please consult this page for information on setting up remote access to the online resources at Fondren.

 

 

Transliteration

A useful resource from the Library of Congress.
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Asian studies resource guide. Here you will find multiple resources to start your research.  Please choose from the topics in the tabs across the top of this window. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the other subject librarians.

Other guides of interest to Asian studies scholars: Chinese Studies Anthropology, History, International and Comparative Politics, Religious Studies, Art History

 

Portals to Asian studies resources

Asian Studies -- the WWW Virtual Library
The Virtual Library: Asian Studies is a huge clearing house for electronic and other resources available for Asian studies. The extensive coverage includes sections on Bangladesh, Burma, China, Japan, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kashmir, Macau, Mongolia and many other topics.

Digital South Asia Library
A project of the Center for Research Libraries, this Website provides access to information about contemporary and historical South Asia – including full-text documents, statistical data, electronic images, cartographic representations, and pedagogical resources for language instruction.

Digital Resources for Asia Studies -- Harvard College Library

Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR)
PAIR provides a user-friendly, searchable catalog through which researchers and students have quick and easy access to high quality Web resources originating in Asia. The catalog includes freely available Internet resources for research and study of modern East, South, and Southeast Asia on a broad range of topics in the social sciences. Resources are from various sources including academic, government, commercial, trade and industry, and non-governmental organizations.

Sarai -- South Asian Resource Access
From Columbia University libraries.

Transliteration Tables for Non-Roman Scripts
A useful resource from the Library of Congress.

Subject librarian

Profile Image
Anna Shparberg
Contact Info
Fondren Library, B35
713-348-3809
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip