This is the "General Indexes" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Area/Ethnic StudiesCore Anthropology DatabasesDatabases in Related DisciplinesGeneral Indexes
Fondren Logo   Rice University Logo
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology  Tags: anthropology ethnology archaeology  

Last update: Dec 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.rice.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

General Indexes            Print Page
  
 

Where's the Full Text?

Some indexes and databases, such as JSTOR, include the full text of all articles for all periodicals covered. Others, such as Academic Search Complete, provide full text for some articles. In many cases, links to the full texts of articles can be found by clicking on the link next to the reference:

Full Text @ Fondren

 

Open Access Journals

These are scholarly journals available online at no cost:

Directory of Open Access Journals

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

JURN: Directory of Scholarly Ejournals
A search engine and directory of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

 
 

Multidisciplinary Indexes

Academic Search Complete
Articles from journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.

JSTOR/all full text
Articles from scholarly journals. Journals are covered from their first volume up to 2-5 years before the current year.

Project MUSE /all full text
Scholarly journal articles from the most recent years. This provides an update to JSTOR, but it does not include as many journals.

LexisNexis Academic
An excellent source for newspaper articles. Most are full text.

Google Scholar
Fulll text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It includes a variety of resources including unpublished papers and links to journal articles.

 

 

Dissertations and Theses

Rice Theses and Dissertations
All Rice master's theses and Ph.D. dissertations (from 1918) are available in full text.

ProQuest Theses and Dissertations

Most theses and dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities listed in this database. Many are online full text. Others be requested on interlibrary loan or purchased from ProQuest.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait