This is the "Home" page of the "Rice History and Memorabilia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Fondren Logo
horizontal band

Rice History and Memorabilia   Tags: archives, original_documents, photographs, rice, university_archives  

A look at what the Rice University Archives have to offer.
Last Updated: May 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rice.edu/universityarchives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Blogs to watch

  • Rice History Corner
    Written by Dr. Melissa Kean, Rice University Centennial Historian, this blog offers daily tidbits of Rice history from Dr. Kean's unique and perhaps slightly off-kilter perspective. She features items from the archives and photos she takes on campus today. This blog is not to missed!
  • What's online from Woodson Research Center
    Announcements of newly digitized materials from the archives and manuscript collections - the rare and unique!
 

Rice University Archives

Rice University's history, from the beginnings through today, can be found in the University Archives at the Woodson Research Center.

We are located on the 1st floor of the library, just inside the West entrance (the Brochstein Pavilion side). 

We are open to the public and invite research in all our materials.

 Some of our Rice Univrsity Archives materials have been digitized and can be found in Rice's institutional repository.

Main types of collections:

University Administration
Detailed descriptions of the records available from various University Adminitration offices such as the Office of the President, the Board of Trustees, and the Office of the Provost.
Schools & Departments
Detailed descriptions of the records available from Rice University schools & departments.
Commissions & Committees
Detailed descriptions of records available from Rice University commissions & committees.
Special Rice events
Detailed descriptions of records available from special Rice events such as Beer-Bike, JFK's Space speech on campus, Julian Huxley Symposium, and others.
Rice related organizations
Detailed descriptions of the records available from Rice related organizations such as the Houston Philosophical Society, Phi Beta Kappa, Rice Design Alliance, and others.

Memorabilia collection, 1911-2012

Scrapbook collection, 1907-1985

Normal Hours: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM, Monday through Friday. Some materials are stored off-site.

Please call or e-mail ahead for specific information, at 713-348-2586 or woodson@rice.edu.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Amanda Focke
Contact Info
Asst. Head of Special Collections, Fondren Library (Woodson Research Center)
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dara Flinn
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip