A-Z Databases

Databases by Subject Area

A select list of Databases organized by subject area. Please note this is not the complete list of databases.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

New

Alternate Name(s) Sage Academic Books

Provides access to titles covering the social sciences. Includes academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate and titles in education (Sage).

Architectural Digest Magazine Archive (1922-2011)

New

This magazine archive covers the history of design and provides a look at culture, art, unique homes and international design concepts (EBSCO).

Artists of the World

Trial

The world's largest artists database featuring more than 1.2 million artists. This trial expires Oct. 7, 2023.

Business Foundations This link opens in a new window

New

Alternate Name(s) Sage Business Foundations

Develop in-depth understanding of key business theories.

Modules include: Business Analytics, Business Communications, Business Ethics, Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Business Strategy, Human Resource Management, International Business, Leadership and Organizational Behavior.

DataPlanet This link opens in a new window

New

Standardized and structured statistical data (Sage).

Sage Campus This link opens in a new window

New

This database supports the teaching and learning of research methods and skills through 280+ hours of online learning, comprising a mix video, interactives and formative assessments (Sage). Register for an account to enroll in courses and track learning progress. b

Topics covered include critical skills and research methods for all stages of academic study, navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills and getting published (Sage).

Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window

New

Learn to conduct research from start to finish. Includes: Podcasts, Videos, Cases, Datasets and Books and Reference modules (Sage).

Sage Student Success & Business Skills This link opens in a new window

New

Alternate Name(s) Sage Knowledge - Student Success & Business Skills

Practice skills for academic success as well as gain business and professional skills necessary to succeed.
(Sage).

● Student success skills include integrity & referencing, writing, communications, critical thinking, data literacy, diversity & bias, information literacy, personal development & well-being, research skills and study strategies.
● Practice business and professional skills to transition from campus to the workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios and downloadable data

Sage Video This link opens in a new window

New

Watch streaming videos that supports teaching, learning, and research at all levels. Topics including business & management, counseling & psychotherapy, criminology & criminal justice, education, leadership, media, communication & cultural studies, nursing, politics & international relations, psychology, social work and sociology (Sage).

Loading...