A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Databases by Subject Area
A select list of Databases organized by subject area. Please note this is not the complete list of databases.
Go to Databases by Subject
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Amnesty International Archives
This link opens in a new window
Trial
Explore political events, global social change and the development of a global movement for human rights during the second half of the 20th century through the International Secretariat records (Adam Matthew). This trial ends on Dec. 12, 2023.
Auteur Film Studies
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Screen Studies
"The Auteur Film Studies collection brings together 91 concise, student-friendly e‑books on popular and cult films from this highly regarded Liverpool University Press imprint."
BFI Film Classics
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Screen Studies
"The BFI Film Classics series introduces, interprets and celebrates landmarks of world cinema."
BFI Film Studies
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Screen Studies
"BFI Film Studies brings together a rich body of titles from BFI Publishing’s pre-eminent and foundational list of books on film history, theory, national cinemas, genres, film-makers, and stars.
Sage Business Foundations
This link opens in a new window
New
Develop in-depth understanding of key business theories.
Loading...
title
Loading...
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University