Skip to Main Content

Rice University

Report a Problem With an Electronic Resource

Artwork In Government: Individual Artists in Government Documents

Take a browse through this LibGuide to see art, as it is defined, appreciated and used by the United States Government.

Artists

Raphael Soyer : drawings and watercolors. by Soyer, Raphael, 1899-1987. National Collection of Fine Arts
Call Number: SI 6.2:So 9
Publication Date: 1977
Emanuel Leutze, 1816-1868 : freedom is the only king by Groseclose, Barbara S. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:L 57/816-68
Publication Date: 1975
Attilio Salemme : inhabitant of a dream. by Salemme, Attilio, 1911-1955. Smithsonian Institution. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:Sa 3
Publication Date: 1978
Chaim Gross : sculpture and drawings. by Gross, Chaim, 1904-1991. Flint, Janet A. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:G 91
Publication Date: 1974
Jacob Kainen : prints, a retrospective. by Kainen, Jacob. Flint, Janet A. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:K 12
Publication Date: 1976
The paintings of Charles Bird King (1785-1862) by Cosentino, Andrew J. King, Charles Bird, 1785-1862. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:K 58
Publication Date: 1977
John R. Grabach, seventy years an artist by Mecklenburg, Virginia M. (Virginia McCord), 1946- Grabach, John R. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:G 75
Publication Date: 1980
The drawings of Morris Louis by Upright, Diane. National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:L 92
Publication Date: 1979
Three contemporary printmakers : Jacob Kainen, Albert Christ-Janer, Tadeusz Lapinski. by National Collection of Fine Arts (U.S.)
Call Number: SI 6.2:P 93
Publication Date: 1974

Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University