It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers short biographies for members of the House and Senate. Also contains information about other Federal departments & agencies, court officials, military, governors of states & territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press.
Organized around five content categories, Presidency, Supreme Court, Congress, Elections, and Constitution, the Encyclopedia of American Government provides answers, facts and figures, images, primary source documents, biographies, bibliographies and annotated web links.
This dictionary covers all the major figures in world politics of the twentieth century. Authoritative and wide-ranging, it describes and assesses the lives of more than 1000 men and women who have shaped political events across the world.
Formerly LexisNexis Congressional, this resource provides full-text access to historical (1789- ) and current U.S. Congressional publications, and information about members of Congress and Congressional committees. Track federal bills and laws.
In addition to decisions of the state supreme courts, includes biographical data from published sources for all justices sitting in 1995 through 1998
Guide to citing resources
The latest printed edition of the Style manual for political science (2018), American Political Science Association, is currently on order; an earlier edition is available in the Fondren Library Reference Collection (JA86.A52 2001).