Music Performance and Research: News Sources

Includes local and regional newspapers from the United States.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790— and is a good source for foreign newspapers.
*Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic.

"A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

America's Historical Newspapers contains local and regional newspapers from the United States including including Early American Newspapers Series 1-8, 1690-1922, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, and Caribbean Newspapers, Series 1, 1718-1876.

Full text images of this newspaper from 1908-2001.

Full text of the newspaper 1901 - current.

Full text image of the newspaper (1851-2014). For current online access see the New York Times entry.

"This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context (Gale)." Fondren owns access to the Times Digital Archive 1785-1986, 1987-2013 and 2015-2019. Current issues of The Times Digital Archive are available from Nexis Uni and Newspaper Source under JN "Times, The (United Kingdom)" and are also searchable in Gale NewsVault.

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (1889-2000).

Full text image of the newspaper (1877-2002).

Full-text newspapers (ranging from 1836 to 1922) from the National Digital Newspaper Program. Hosted by the Library of Congress.