East Asian Studies: Articles

Full text articles from serials recently published in China.

Note: Full text access is available only for the following subject areas: Literature, History, Philosophy and Politics, Military Affairs, and Law in China Academic Journals Full-text (CAJ); the China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text database, and the China Masters' Theses Full-text database (CDMD).

Full-text access to Humanities periodicals published in China (China Humanities Periodical Service - CHPS) and Taiwan (Taiwan Humanities Periodical Service - THPS).

Newspaper and periodical content from 1833 to 1949 divided into two periods: Late Qing Dynasty (1833-1911) and Republican (1911-1949). Platform only allows five users at a time. Click on title link to find user guide (PDF) for information on the platform's search options.

Articles from Korean scholarly journals, as well as over 55,000 items exported from the Korea Knowledge Portal.

Korean-language database covering literature, economics, business, theology, law, administration, arts, engineering and natural sciences. Includes special dictionaries, archival and historical resources, biographical sources, and other reference materials related to Korean history, literature, civilization and medicine.

Full-text articles of academic journals published by departments of National Taiwan University from 2002 to present.

Nearly 100 titles of academic journals published by departments of National Taiwan Normal University.

Single search for multiple databases on China including Full-text Database of CCS Publications, Database of CCS Collections, Foreign Sinologists Dissertation Abstracts Database, Bibliography of Research on the Classics, and Bibliography of Tun-huang Studies. Can also search individual databases.

More than 300 Chinese and bilingual journals published in Hong Kong and Macau in the areas of humanities and social sciences. Only a few articles are available in full-text for users not in China.

Open access journals in various languages maintained by China Educational Publications Import and Export Corporation

Only provide title and author searches with multi-lingual search, including Chinese search

More than one million bibliographic entries on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, including books, journal and magazine articles, bibliographies, and trade publications.

Online, full text access to scholarly journals from first publication date to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present--i.e., the most recent 2-5 years' worth of issues will not be available at any given time. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, full-text, discipline, year, and article type.

Database of full-text journals in multiple humanities and social science disciplines.

Index to resources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life.

Citations and publishing information on journals and books on sociology, as well as abstracts.

Citations for doctoral dissertations from 1861 to the present. Some master's theses are also available. The full texts of dissertations and theses added since 1997 (since 1918 for Rice theses) may be downloaded.