Global Health: Articles

Articles on subjects such as fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and more.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to many sites providing free full text articles and other related resources including the PubMed Central digital archive.

Scholarly articles in medicine and related disciplines, as well as article summaries and publishing information for almost 850 journals, with a focus on nursing and allied health.

Contains over 16,950,000 records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine.

Searchable database of abstracts from life sciences journals. Part of the Web of Science.

Indexes over 15,000 journals, as well as several million web pages and U.S. and international patents. Database includes article citations from 1996, and permits citation tracking, and (both) saving searches and email or RSS alerts of new material. The system will export records into major citation managers and prepare a bibliography according to major formats. (1966- )

Online, full text access to scholarly journals from first publication date to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present--i.e., the most recent 2-5 years' worth of issues will not be available at any given time. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, full-text, discipline, year, and article type.

WoK is a database platform providing content in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, including books, journal and magazine articles, bibliographies, and trade publications.