Immigration and DACA: Databases

Open access government information and documents

Provided by the Government Publication Office (GPO). Use MetaLib's federated searching to retrieve government reports, articles, and citations by simultaneously searching across more than fifty Federal Government databases.

Provides full-text access to historical (1789- ) and current U.S. Congressional publications, and information about members of Congress and Congressional committees. Track federal bills and laws.

HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. Fondren Library has access to: 1) HeinOnline Academic; 2) U.S. State Full Package; and 3) Fastcase Premium.

Access to: CQ Almanac (analysis of major legislation), CQ Researcher, CQ Magazine (reports acts of Congress since 1983 ), Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook and Voting and Elections Collection.

"The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security (HSDL)." Rice University's Fondren Library users are authorized to search the Full Collection (182,800 resources).

Indexes all government publications published by the U.S. Superintendent of Documents (1976+).

The Monthly Catalog comprises all publications of the United States government, including those of the Congress and all executive departments (except administrative and confidential or restricted documents). This online version will make all issues of the Monthly Catalog from 1895 to June 1976 available, both as keyed full text records and as page images of the original printed catalog.