LibGuides: Medical Imaging: Journals and Databases

Finding Articles

Use indexes to find references to research articles and to other materials such as books, book chapters, dissertations, etc.

In some cases, links to the full text are provided.

When links are not available, use the Journals tab on the Fondren Library website to find access points for journals in electronic format.

Some subscriptions are in paper format only; check Webcat to search for journals not found online.

For indexes in other subject areas, see Fondren's list of Databases.

Remote Access

For information about remote access, please click here

Academic Journals

Radiology
"Published regularly since 1923 by the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA), Radiology has long been recognized as the authoritative reference for the most current, clinically relevant and highest quality research in the field of radiology. Each month the journal publishes approximately 300 pages of peer-reviewed original research, authoritative reviews, well-balanced commentary on significant articles, and expert opinion on new techniques and technologies."
JACC: Cardiovascular Imaging
"JACC: Cardiovascular Imaging publishes research articles on current and future clinical applications of noninvasive and invasive imaging techniques including echocardiography, CT, CMR, nuclear, angiography, and other novel techniques."
European Journal of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging
"Coverage of clinical & scientific information for the nuclear medicine community, of interest to doctors practising in the field of nuclear medicine, clinical nuclear medicine in physics, dosimetry, radiation biology, radiopharmacy & radiochemistry."
The Journal of Nuclear Medicine
"The Journal of Nuclear Medicine is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging that covers research on all aspects of nuclear medicine, including molecular imaging."
Journal of Neuroimaging
"The Journal of Neuroimaging offers full coverage of all the relevant clinical neurological aspects of MRI, SPECT, Neurosonology, CT, PET, Transcranial Doppler, Carotid Ultrasound, and other neuroimaging modalities."

Databases

PubMed @ Rice
Citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals from the 1950s onward; also includes links to free full-text articles and resources like the PubMed Central digital archive.
Medline (ISI Web of Science)
Contains over 16,950,000 records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine.
Scopus
Citation information for journals, web pages, and U.S. and international patents. Also has tools for tracking citations and exporting them to a bibliography in various citation styles (ALA, Chicago, etc.).
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, including books, journal and magazine articles, bibliographies, and trade publications.