Japanese Studies: Articles
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new windowMore than one million bibliographic entries on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
Japanese studies databases
- CiNii ResearchThis index to scholarly journal literature was developed by the National Institute of Informatics and contains multiple full text articles, as well.
- J-StageA source of journals, proceedings, and reports, this is a database of Japanese science and technology.
- IRDB -- Institutional Repositories DatabaseA gateway to searching all the institutional repository websites in Japan.
Dissertations
- Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowCitations for doctoral dissertations from 1861 to the present. Some master's theses are also available. The full texts of dissertations and theses added since 1997 (since 1918 for Rice theses) may be downloaded.
General Resources
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndex to resources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature and indexed titles in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
- ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new windowComprehensive graduate and faculty research in religion and theology, including index citations, journal articles, multi-author works, book reviews, curated by ATLA (American Theological Library Association)
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSocIndex (formerly Sociological Abstracts) covers 3,000 journals (and some books) in sociology, social planning/policy, and related subjects. "...offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others."
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University