The African Book Publishing Record (ABPR) is the only bibliographical tool which offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of new and forthcoming African publications in a single source, providing full bibliographic and acquisitions data. In addition to its bibliographic coverage, ABPR also includes an extensive book review section, reviews of new journals, and features a variety of news, reports, and articles about African book trade activities and developments. The titles included in the bibliographical section are arranged according to subject area, country and author. Indexes of publishers and currencies complete this journal.
A comprehensive source for doctoral dissertations from the United States and Canada. Includes citations for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. A limited number of master's theses is also included. Titles represent authors from North America and Europe, with over a million titles in full text.
Online, full text access to scholarly journals from date of inception to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, fulltext with limits by discipline, year, and article type.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. (late 19th century -)
The ATLA Religion Database is a comprehensive database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. The file contains citations from international titles and 13,000 multi-author works in and related to the field of religion. It also includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, book reviews, and Doctor of Ministry projects from ATLA's print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). (1949-)
LLBA "abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics." Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.