Supercedes Monthly Catalog

Serves as the U.S. Government's official Web portal for all government transactions, services, and information

Sector Facility Indexing Project replaced by this, ECHO.

Comprehensive collection of environmental information including government resources.

Search the EPA site for information/data on environmental contamination.

Searchable directory from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences that includes a monthly journal and supplement containing the latest environmental research articles and news.

Search environmental databases by zip code. Descriptions of and direct links to each database are included.

EPA's research site, one can choose topic and/or area of interests for further research information.

Access multilateral environmental treaty data and create custom tables.

Responsible for cleaning up some of the nation’s most contaminated land and responding to environmental emergencies, oil spills and natural disasters.

From the site -- "The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (Tracking Network) brings together health data and environment data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand. The Tracking Network has data and information on environments and hazards, health effects, and population health. "

Revised version of Technical Release 55 (TR-55) Urban Hydrology for Small Watersheds.

Formed by the EPA and non-profit and government organizations to foster optimal development of the economy, community, and environment. Publishes reports such as This is Smart Growth to demonstrate how to use smart growth techniques to improve the quality of development while protecting environmental resources.

Contains collections of Department of Energy sponsored research from national laboratories, data centers, scientific user facilities, and colleges and universities. Includes numeric files, figures and data plots, multimedia and images, computer simulations, specialized databases, and interactive data maps. Specialized search interfaces allow deep penetration into collections. Software toolkits provide a means to manipulate, compare, visualize, download, and re-use data.

Registers datasets to help increase access to digital data from DOE-funded scientific research. Assigns Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs) to datasets submitted by DOE and its contractor and grantee researchers to aid in citation, discovery, retrieval, and reuse.

Offers free full-text access to all DOE-affiliated accepted manuscripts or articles after an administrative interval of 12 months. The site replaces E-Print Network.

Find energy patents from the 1940's onward.

Now replaced by DOE Pages Beta. Formerly provided access to informal papers and yet-to-be published literature primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.

Provides official energy reports and data from the U.S. Government.

Contains assessments, reports, maps and links to energy resources.

Regulates and oversees energy industries in the economic, environmental, and safety interests of the American public. Includes information about documents and filings, legal resources, market oversight, industries, enforcement, careers, and links for citizens.

Replaces Science Accelerator to provide a way to search without knowing the DOE's organizational structure. Searches 4 broad areas: science R&D; energy and technology for industry and homeowners; energy market information and analysis; and nuclear security and environmental management.

Provides information about sustainable practices, the environment, safety, health, and quality management.

Serves as a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by 12 U.S. Government agencies. Includes research and development results. Brings together, through one interface, reliable resources selected by the respective agencies as important science information. Includes a search feature, a deep Web search feature for more detailed information, a browse feature and an image (animal/plant, weather/space, earth/sun, etc.) search link accessible through Special Collections.

Consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge (providing free, convenient, and quick access to full-text DOE research and development in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, and other topics; includes the full-text and bibliographic records of DOE-sponsored report literature produced by the DOE and DOE contractor research and development community) and Energy Citations Database, which contains bibliographic citations for energy and energy related STI from the Department of Energy and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration and the Atomic Energy Commission. It also has replaced Energy Files and Federal R & D Project Summaries.The Database provides access to electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward.

Provides energy conservation information for Texas residential consumers, state and local governments, business and industry, and schools and teachers.

Provides a single entry point to find targeted energy-related contents from databases and websites of a variety of international and domestic sources, plus the original research results-rich content of the ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB).

A prototype for a global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases. Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information, an element of the Office of Science within the U.S. Department of Energy, it accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of global science sources.