Music - Performance Practice: Articles
Music Periodical and Literature Indexes
Use these databases to find books and articles about music by topic.
- Music Index This link opens in a new windowThe Music Index Online contains citations from more than 640 international music journals including history, theory, performance, ethnomusicology, education, and popular music. It also includes citations for dissertations, reviews, and obituaries. (1969-)
- RILM - Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowIndexes books, articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, theses and other literature in the field of music, from 1969 to present.
The RILM contains over 560,000 citations on international music corresponding to the printed RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. Approximately 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more. - Music Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)) This link opens in a new windowThis database draws its current content from nearly 400 international music periodicals from over 30 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.
Periodicals in Fondren
- Performance practice review.Call Number: ML430.5 .P47v. 1-10.
Continued by Performance Practice Encyclopedia.
Periodicals, online fulltext (Rice Only)
- Early Music America This link opens in a new window
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University