Islamic Art and Architecture: Articles
Bibliographies and Journal Indexes
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature and indexed titles in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowArticles, images, conference papers and proceedings, trade publications, and other scholarly writing in art, architecture, and related disciplines.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndex of articles in architecture, architectural design, history of architecture, interior design, historic preservation, city planning, and landscape architecture. Also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations, which provide biographical and professional information about architects.
- Bibliography of Art and Architecture in the Islamic World byCall Number: Art Ref N6260 .B53 2012 v.1-2Publication Date: 2012Following the tradition and style of the acclaimed Index Islamicus, the editors have created this new Bibliography of Art and Architecture in the Islamic World. The editors have surveyed and, in many cases, annotated a wide range of books and articles from collected volumes and journals published in all European languages (except Turkish) between 1906 and 2011. The editors have ensured that material from a wide range of scholarly traditions and approaches has been consulted in order to make this comprehensive bibliography an indispensable tool for everyone involved in the study of material culture in Muslim societies.
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowInternational bibliography of publications in European languages on Islam and the Muslim world.
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) This link opens in a new windowPublishing information on articles, book chapters, and other scholarly writings from on the medieval period, covering Europe and the Middle East and produced from 1981 onward. Topics include music, art, religion, history, classics, languages, rhetoric, and education. Provides links to either the full text where available at Fondren, or to request items through interlibrary loan.
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University