Sport Management: Home
Sport Management is...
"any combination of skills related to planning, organizing, directing, controlling, budgeting, leading, and evaluating within the context of an organization or department whose primary product or service is related to sport or physical activity". - National Association of Sport and Physical Education
Rice University
How To Use This Guide
This selection of resources on Sport Management is intended to give an overview on the subject, help you navigate through the information in Fondren's collections, provide selected resources available through Fondren, and provide outside resources for anyone interested in this subject. It is not a comprehensive list.
To get started, click on one of the above tabs.
Sport Management is an overview of the subject that includes information on careers in Sport Management, education requirements and other relevant information for those wanting to go into these careers.
News includes RSS feeds and links to sports news websites.
Books shows you how to locate items in the library and catalog, and has a short list of selected titles.
Articles explains how to find articles, access databases remotely, and gives a short list of selected databases.
Resources includes select encyclopedias, electronic resources, and journals.
Associations lists the major professional sports leagues in the United States and links to relevant sport management associations.
Other Resources includes job resources and websites.
Citation Management will help you with citations for research papers.
Feedback tab can be used to suggest other resources that could be added to this guide, or to point out errors that should be corrected in this guide.
