This database contains the entire CMS as well as answers to user questions. Chicago citation style comes in two forms, Author-Date which is often used in the sciences and Notes-Bibliography which is used more in the humanities. Be sure to check which style is expected for your projects.
Online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook (Modern Language Association). The site also includes the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature (under "Other Books").
MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields.
"More than a set of rules for creating a well-formatted document to be published in a journal, the ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication is the go-to tool to help students, librarians, researchers, and educators communicate effectively and make their research stand out."
"Citing Medicine provides assistance to authors in compiling lists of references for their publications, to editors in revising such lists, to publishers in setting reference standards for their authors and editors, and to librarians and others in formatting bibliographic citations."