Financial Ratios: Company Ratios

Use this database to research and analyze companies and industries around the world. It has content needed to explore a global business landscape: extensive reference content from Gale’s core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories and more. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies.
Provides current ratios only for public companies. Search and bring up company record and click on FINANCIALS tab and the click RATIO tab.

Has company information section.
Hover over "Companies and Markets" (black bar at the top). Click on "Companies" and search. When the Company record comes up click on "Reports" (on the left of the screen) and use the pull down menu to select "Ratio Comparison Report". Compares company's key financial ratios against industry, sector, and the S&P 500 aggregates.

Basic company information for US and International public and some private companies.
To find ratios, select company and use Financials pull-down menu. Go to Financial Summary Data and scroll down to Comparison Data. There are also ratios Historical Financials.

Covers a select group of industries by geographic regions. Reports are updated at least once a year and the current and previous year’s reports are available. Has up to 15 years of financial data which can be downloaded into Excel.

Company entries show several years of ratios in categories such as cash flow, efficiency, growth rate, margins and profitability.

Standard & Poor’s electronic database that contains a number of S&P resources, including the popular S&P Industry Surveys. These well documented surveys cover 52 major industries and over 300 sub-industries.
After selecting your company, look at the left side of the screen and click on Compustat Excel Analytics and the set the drop down menu entitled REPORTS to Annual Ratio Report. Then click the icon Enlarge View/Printer Friendly and a spreadsheet should come up.

Gives both industry and company reports from analysts in large investment banks and financial institutions.
Use Internet Explorer when accessing ThomsonOne.
To find industry reports, mouse over Screening & Analysis (at the top of the page) a drop down box will show Research, and on the right click on Research Search. Use the appropriate industry code to pull up reports. Once a number is typed there will be industries to choose from below the input box.

Covers 98 industries and 1700 companies. Service is organized along industry lines and the first page of each industry section is an analysis of the industry with some ratios. This is excellent information that is updated quarterly.