Foreign Relations: Home
Congressional Resources
American State Papers - legislative and executive documents of Congress from 1789 to 1838
LexisNexis Congressional - includes full text of the United States Serial Set
CQ Public Affairs Collection - organized by topic
Presidential Libraries
Materials from Presidential Libraries
- Online Finding Aids
- Herbert Hoover Library
- Franklin D. Roosevelt Library
- Harry S. Truman Library
- Dwight D. Eisenhower Library
- John F. Kennedy Library
- Lyndon B. Johnson Library
- Richard Nixon Library
- Gerald R. Ford Library
- Jimmy Carter Library
- Ronald Reagan Library
- George H. W. Bush Library
- William J. Clinton Library
- George W. Bush Library
Additional Resources
Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy from Yale Univ. Law Library
- PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service) This link opens in a new windowThis index "covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more (ProQuest).
United Nations Resources
- SHAFR Guide Online: An Annotated Bibliography of U.S. Foreign Relations since 1600 This link opens in a new windowThis online guide is a "2.1 million-word online annotated bibliography of historical work covering the entire span of U.S. foreign relations (Brill)."
U.S. Executive Branch Resources
Foreign Relations of the United States (digital resources are not complete)
- FRUS - 1861-1960 from the University of Wisconsin
- FRUS - 1945-1976 from Dept. of State Office of the Historian
- FRUS - Serial Set Correlation List from the National Archives
- FRUS - from the Dept. of State archives at DOSFAN
- Fondren Library paper holdings
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States from the University of Michigan Digital Library
- University of California at Santa Barbara American Presidency Project
Declassified Document Collections
- Declassified Documents Reference System
- Central Intelligence Agency, Freedom of Information Electronic Reading Room
- Department of Defense, Freedom of Information Electronic Reading Room
- Department of State, Freedom of Information Electronic Reading Room
- National Security Archive, Electronic Briefing Books
Department of State
- Bureau of Public Affairs - Electronic Information and Publications
- Telegrams - National Archives and Records Administration, Access to Archival Databases
Other Guides of Interest
Subject Guide
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University