LibGuides: Music and the Brain: Home

Selected Materials in Fondren

Brain and music. by Koelsch, Stefan.
Call Number: ML3820 .K64 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Bio-guided music therapy : a practitioner's guide to the clinical integration of music and biofeedback. by Miller, Eric B.
Call Number: ML3920 .M57 2011
Publication Date: 2011
The music instinct [videorecording] : science & song. by Mannes, Elena.
Call Number: ML3820 .M874 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Exploring music through neuroscience. by Miranda, Eduardo Reck, 1963-
Call Number: ML197 .C7514 v.28 pt.3
Publication Date: 2009
Music therapy and traumatic brain injury : a light on a dark night. by Gilbertson, Simon.
Call Number: RC387.5 .G525 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Music, language, and the brain. by Patel, Aniruddh D.
Call Number: ML3830 .P33 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Music, motor control and the brain. by Altenmuller, Eckart.
Call Number: ML3820 .M875 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Musicophilia : tales of music and the brain by Sacks, Oliver W.
Call Number: ML3830 .S135 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Neurology of the arts : painting, music, literature. by F. Clifford Rose, ed.
Call Number: R702.5 .N48 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The neurosciences and music. by Giuliano Avanzini, ed., et al.
Call Number: Q11 .N5 v.999
Publication Date: 2003
Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences ; v. 999
Rhythm, music, and the brain : scientific foundations and clinical applications. by Thaut, Michael H.
Call Number: ML3800 .T44 2005
Publication Date: 2005

RILM - Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
Major index of literature related to music, 1967- . Covers many publication types, including dissertations in music.
ERIC (via FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
ERIC contains over 800,000 references to thousands of educational topics. The sources it indexes include journal articles, books, theses, curriculum, conference papers, and standards and guidelines.See the list of ERIC numbers only available in microfiche, not online, at http://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_KeepList.pdf.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Containing over 3.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, the database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics, and other areas. Provides unmatched coverage of behavioral science and mental health fields.