Home - Architecture Collections and Resources - Woodson Research Center

Architecture Collections and Resources

Woodson Research Center has a variety of collections relating to Rice University architecture and architects as well as local architecture and architects’ works. Items include blueprints, drawings, photographs, slides, correspondence, and notes.

Digitized material online:

Weber-Staub-Briscoe architectural collection, 1909-2010

Architectural collections in the Woodson Research Center:

American Institute of Architects Houston (AIA Houston) oral history interview collection, 1980-1985

Ralph Anderson, Jr. papers, 1860-1989

Brochstein's Inc. corporate records, 1935-2000

William T. Cannady academic papers, 1966-2014

William T. Cannady Architectural Projects records, 1956-2012

Elinor Evans Academic and Personal Papers, 1950-2016

Lenard Gabert, Sr. Architectural Records, 1930-2002

Arthur E. Jones Architectural Records, 1936-1989

Lars Lerup Academic and Professional papers, 1960s-2010s

Harrie Thomas Lindeberg architectural drawings, 1920

Ruth Young McGonigle architectural papers, 1959-1983

O. Jack Mitchell architecture papers, 1960-1991

James C. Morehead, Jr. architectural papers and visual materials, 1912-1990

Cleveland Sewall house architectural drawings, 1923-1926, 1940

Charles Tapley architectural collection, 1960-2007

Anderson Todd architectural, academic, and career papers, 1943-1995

Wylie Vale architecture collection, 1950-1951

William Ward Watkin papers, 1903-1956

Weber-Staub-Briscoe architectural ironwork collection, 1909-2010

Thomas R. Wilson Architectural Career and related papers, 1936-2019

Other resources:

School of Architecture, Rice University
- Publication "Architecture at Rice" series: http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=riceuniversity (at the Internet Archive, search “architecture at rice”)
CITE (Rice Design Alliance)
- Online: http://offcite.org/
- Physical copies: NA9127 .H7 C5 (at Circ Desk and at Woodson)