Fondren Library

Quick Links
(Visit Fondren site for complete listing.)
Library Service Center & Requesting LSC Material
Rice Archives (Woodson Research Center)
Rice Digital Scholarship Archive (Insitutional Repository)
Library Information for New Faculty
********************************
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Government Information Subject Links
*******************************
Search
One Search (databases, books, and more)
WorldCat (includes other libraries)
Welcome
Welcome to the guide for Rice Ph.D. students and postdoctoral scholars. This guide is meant to be interactive. If you have any comments or ideas for additional information to include, please email Linda Spiro (lindas@rice.edu). As you access tabs with multiple subtabs, please note that information is also found under the general tab.
The Books/Articles/Studies tab contains descriptions and links to practical information for Ph.D. students and Post Docs sorted by general information and specified subjects. The majority of the books are on reserve (enter Grad-PostDocs as course name) for you. You may check the books out for a two week period (one week with an additional week renewal option). Please email suggestions for books to add to the collection to Linda Spiro (lindas@rice.edu). If you encounter any broken links, please also let me know by email.
Please answer the following one-question survey to let us know if the location of the collection (on reserve) is meeting your needs:
Need a laugh? Check out phdcomics.com
Sign up for a weekly online graduate student newsletter from The Chronicle of Higher Education.
Ask a Librarian
Email us at reference@rice.edu or use our webmail form.
Call us at 713-348-5113 or 713-348-5119.
Visit us at the Reference Desk (1st floor, Fondren Library) during regular hours.
Contact one of the subject specialists for help with your subject-specific research project.
Chat with a reference librarian at library.rice.edu/chat.
? Got a Question. Type your question or check the FAQ bank of questions.
Fondren staff have created informative and entertaining podcasts.
Education Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Submitting Your Dissertation
Fondren no longer adds paper or microfiche to its collection of Rice dissertations. Please see the links below for submitting and accessing Rice dissertations online.
- Instructions for the digital-only doctoral theses submission/ Office of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies (OGPD)Provides detailed information about the process, timing, costs, etc. of theses submission.
- Online Rice dissertationsBrowse Rice's Digital Scholarship Archive by date, author, title, subject or type of thesis.




Loading...
