Graduate Students & Postdocs at Rice University: Fellowships, Grants & Internships

Accepts proposals for grants not to exceed $2,000 to encourage new courses or update existing courses in line with the goals of the center. Eligible - Rice University tenured and non-tenured faculty and qualified graduate students (based on teaching requirements within their departments).

Information for grants, fellowships, field work and more from the Center for Humanities Research.

List of major graduate student fellowships and postdoctoral fellowships.

Graduate and postdoctoral research projects conducted in Turkey in ancient, historical, and modern times in all fields of the humanities and social sciences.

American Psychological Association award to assist science-oriented doctoral students of psychology with research costs.

Fellowship competition for individuals from underrepresented backgrounds applying to or in the early stages of doctoral programs in political science.

British organization that funds humanities graduate, postdoctoral, and international collaborative research efforts.

Provides annual awards to scholars and graduate students to promote scholarship in women's history.

The Dirksen Congressional Center invites applications for grants to fund research on congressional leadership and the U.S. Congress. Applicants must be U.S. Citizens.

National Academy of Education and Spencer Foundation fellowships for those from a wide range of disciplines whose research is aimed at the improvement of education.

Draper Fellowships support M.S. and Ph.D. study in technical areas of interest to Draper, in engineering and the sciences.

Graduate fellowships and grants to organizations.

Provides financial awards and a network of support for those exploring ministry/theological education.

Provides scholarships or grants to study, conduct research, teach, or exercise their talents abroad.

Provides fellowships at the MS and Ph.D. levels coupled with paid summer internships for students in science and engineering.

Reside and work on Getty Research Institute projects related to an annual theme.

Scholarship programs promoting women in tech.

Grants to individuals in the natural and social sciences and the humanities. Topics that interest the foundation concern violence and aggression in relation to social change, intergroup conflict, war, terrorism, crime, and family relationships.

Fellowships for graduate students working toward the Ph.D. in the applied physical, biological, mathematical or engineering sciences.

The HHMI Investigator Program is open to PhDs researching in the areas of biological and biomedical disciplines.

Fellowships for PhD humanities candidates. Areas of concentration include British history and literature, American history and literature, art history, science history, and the history of the book.

Grants of $3,000 to enable a graduate student to travel to Europe (including the Eastern Mediterranean) to visit the monuments or museum objects or manuscripts on which the dissertation will be based. Geared toward students working on formulating a dissertation topic.

Supports scholars in the humanities and social sciences researching non-U.S. cultures and societies.

Grants for graduate students and PhDs to study abroad in the UK.

Multiple Fellowship and Internship offerings for Undergrads, Grads and PhDs in art history, art conservation, and related scientific research.

Administers predoctoral, postdoctoral, and senior fellowship awards in scientific and technological (including health) research on behalf of government and private/foundation sponsors.

Graduate fellowships provided to new Americans to achieve leadership in their chosen fields.

Publishes current RFPs (requests for proposals) and notices of awards based on subject category.

Provides scholarships and fellowships to talented undergraduate and graduate students of engineering and the applied sciences in selected countries.

Awards for predissertation, dissertation, and postdoctoral fellowships with a focus on social research. Includes opportunities for summer institutes and research support.

Provides undergraduate and graduate scholarships for those in geophysics or a related field such as geosciences, physics, geology, or earth and environmental sciences.

Provides grant aid to students with financial need to enable them to attend private, non-profit colleges or universities in Texas.

NSF grant designed to encourage careers in the mathematical sciences. Proposals must include a plan that integrates a graduate traineeship program, an undergraduate research experience program, and a postdoctoral program.

Provides grants to full-time tenured or tenure-track faculty to support fundamental chemical research at universities, colleges, or other educational institutions within the state of Texas.

The Foundation has a variety of grant programs for anthropological research and scholarship

Offers residential fellowships for academic, independent, and museum scholars and advanced graduate students to conduct research in many areas of social and cultural history.

For those with a strong interest in the areas of art, spirituality, and human rights, and who seek to gain valuable experience working within a non-profit organization. Internship opportunities are made available on a case-by-case basis, and are customized depending on the applicant’s area of interests, skills/past work experience, and duration of commitment, availability, and the organizations’ needs.

Scholar-in-residence program for Post Docs and graduate students (includes foreign nationals residing in the U.S. for two years immediately preceding the application deadline).

Fogarty is dedicated to advancing the NIH mission by supporting and facilitating global health research conducted by U.S. and international investigators.

U.S. Department of Education fellowships for the Master of Fine Arts or for doctoral studies in fields of arts, humanities, and social sciences

The NASA Fellowship Activity is designed to support NASA STEM Engagement objectives and to provide academic institutions the ability to enhance graduate-level learning and development.

Predoctoral fellowships for advanced graduate research in the history, theory, and criticism of art, architecture, urbanism, and photographic media.

Contains information about programs that provide direct or indirect funding for graduate students.

Provides links to programs that provide indirect or direct funding for postdoctoral fellows.

National Endowment for the Humanities grant programs.

One-year postgraduate training fellowship at the NLM in Bethesda, Maryland with an optional second year to prepare librarians for future leadership roles in health sciences libraries and in health services research.

Provides an index of openings for research and training opportunities at the National Institutes of Health.

ORISE administers a broad range of internships, fellowships, and research experiences available primarily to those pursuing science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) disciplines, including undergraduate and graduate students, recent graduates, postdocs, and university faculty members.

Two year fellowships with U.S. government agencies for post-thesis/dissertation Grads and PhDs.

Provides applications for Smithsonian graduate and postdoctoral fellowships and research opportunities.

Designed to provide young leaders (college graduates) an opportunity to experience how government works by learning from public service leaders at the highest levels.