Graduate Students & Postdocs at Rice University: Rice Info

Offers workshops, small group meetings, and one-on-one help for career development.

Providing high speed digital scanning and printing services for the Rice community.

For current and prospective students, includes information about funding, degree programs, student life, academic requirements, admissions, resources and more.

Provides information on programs, services, resources and events for Rice graduate students.

International SOS is the world's leading international healthcare, medical assistance and security services company

Provides information on mandatory training required of all Rice graduate students.

A listing of notaries serving the Rice community.

View off-campus housing & apartments near Rice University

Seeks to secure funding from corporations & private foundations in support of research, projects and programs at Rice.

Processes loans for graduates students. (Scholarships, grants and stipends for graduate students are handled through departments.)

Provides information for international students regarding documentation, services, activities, events and more. The OISS also has created a Pre-Arrival Information Guide for visiting summer research students.

Provides information about events, programs and resources.

Provides information about research opportunities, funding, compliance and mentoring.

Subject listing of all Fondren librarians who may assist with research projects.

Provides information on the program and activities of this campus group.

Identifies the “red flags” the university will monitor regarding university-managed consumer financial accounts (faculty club memberships, student accounts and loans, etc.)

Provides information about transportation on and off campus including ZipCar rentals, carpooling via NuRide, campus shuttles, bus tracking, bike share and Houston Metro.

Provides information on resources, workshops, programs and trainings to promote a healthy campus environment.

Rice offers Postdocs the opportunity to work alongside Rice faculty with this program. The two-year Rice Academy Postdoctoral Fellowships are open to exceptional scholars who have recently earned the doctoral degree and who want to pursue research with faculty at Rice University.

Provides a searchable site for all Rice University policies.

Provides information on Rice Recreation's wide variety of physical activity offerings including trips, classes, programs and events, as well as employment opportunities.

Provides information on contacts, programs, workshops, events and resources promoting mental, emotional and physical wellness.

On campus employment at Rice University.