Health: Health information- Other Government Agencies

Part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and National Center for Health Statistics, this site contains a variety of health related reports.

Formerly known as the Health care Financing Administration (HCFA), this federal agency is responsible for administering Medicare, Medicaid, SCHIP (State Children's Health Insurance), HIPAA (Health insurance Portability and Accountability Act), CLIA (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments), and other health-related programs.

Contains an annotated collection from the NIH of all publicly available DNA sequences.

Provides information about sustainable practices, the environment, safety, health, and quality management.

Search databases including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA, UniProt, and PubMed Central. Includes single search access to multiple biotechnology databases. Serves as a national resource for molecular biology information. Promotes understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.

The Health Information page provides links for finding health information by group (child & teen, men, women, seniors, minority, etc.), by A-Z topic, by body location/systems, by procedures, and by conditions/diseases. It also contains wellness links and guides to finding reliable health information online.

Part of the U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration's website contains resources and information concerning the prevention of work-related illness, injuries, and death.

Part of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water (OGWDW) is a partnership of states, tribes, and many other organizations providing information and resources on drinking and ground water safety.

Comprised of 12 core public health offices and the Commissioned Corps, a uniformed service of more than 6,000 health professionals who serve at Health and Human Services and other federal agencies. The offices work to improve the health, safety, and well-being of America.

Contains information and resources regarding food safety.

Replaces the now defunct E-Print Network. DOE PAGESBeta is the Department of Energy's public access gateway for energy and science which contains an initial collection of journal articles and accepted manuscripts.

The subject areas include chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.