Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. Provides full text for more than 5,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Online, full text access to scholarly journals from date of inception to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, fulltext with limits by discipline, year, and article type.
Germanistik Online Datenbank contains 50 years of German philology in more than 60,000 abstracts and approximately 340,000 monographic studies, collected volumes and journals from the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history and linguistics.
DigiZeitschriften makes it possible for researchers to access well-known German journals. According to specialists in the field, the journal titles are among the most important in each subject area; at the moment about 110 journals are available in the following subject areas: Arts, Comparative Literature, Economics, Education, English language and literature, Geology, Germanic language and literature, History, Law, Librarianship, Mathematics, Music, Religion, Romance language and literature, Sciences, Sociology. Like the North American counterpart, JSTOR, Digizeitschriften digitizes a journal from volume 1 to the 'moving wall' (2-5 years before present date). Both English and German interfaces are available.
Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development and distribution of online resources.
Provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more, Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities.
Access provided by the Frederica Killgore Endowment.
The discipline areas to which the IMB is relevant include Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies. Dates of coverage: 1981 - .
Citations for doctoral dissertations from 1861 to the present. Some master's theses are also available. The full texts of dissertations and theses added since 1997 (since 1918 for Rice theses) may be downloaded.
Contains the tables of contents of the leading German historical journals, Festschriften and monographic series. Many journals are represented in full runs that extend back to the 19th and early 20th centuries. TOCs of a number of English-, French- and Spanish-language historical journals are also included.
International Bibliography of Historical Sciences
Holdings: 1926-1991, 1993-1996
Z6205 .I5 REFERENCE
A bibliography of international journal articles classed by subject and including an author/person and a geographical index. The subject classification scheme is provided in German, Spanish, French, English, and Italian.
Bibliographie der deutschen Zeitschriftenliteratur. 1861-1964.
Includes 7 volumes of author and subject indexes, 20 supplemental volumes for 1861-1896, 31 volumes covering articles in newspapers 1900-1944.
AI9 .B7 REFERENCE
Bibliographie der fremdsprachigen Zeitschriftenliteratur. 1911-1964
Merged with the above Bibliographie der deutschen Zeitschriftenliteratur, to form: Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur aus allen Gebieten des Wissens.
AI9 .B7 REFERENCE