International Relations: Conflict & Cooperation
International Organizations
-
Amnesty International Archives This link opens in a new windowIncludes posters, organizational records, press releases and more than 50 years of oral history from Amnesty International workers.
-
LexisNexis Statistical This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for U.S. federal, U.S. state, and international organization publications.
-
ODS Search This link opens in a new windowOfficial documentation from the United Nations published from 1993 onward, as well as some digitized documents from 1946 to 1993 (some being added daily).
-
UN Documents This link opens in a new windowAvailable documents include the UN Journal, as well as documents from the General Assembly, Security Council, Human Rights Council, Economic and Social Council and others.
-
International Court of Justice Document SearchLocate case-related documents of the ICJ.
-
International Criminal Court Records and TranscriptsLocate documents on current and past cases before the ICC.
For more publications and resources on international organizations and governing bodies, please refer to the Kelley Center's Foreign & International GovDocs guide.
Resources on Conflict & Cooperation
-
Cold War: Voices Of Confrontation And Conciliation This link opens in a new windowTranscripts of oral interviews with major figures from the Cold War.
-
Conflict In Indochina This link opens in a new windowCoverage of foreign policy, decolonisation, and more in southeast Asia in the mid-twentieth century. Includes correspondence, maps, memos, and photographs. Includes access to Section I.
-
First World War This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources from World War I, including artwork, films, essays, maps, diaries, newspapers, books, government files, postcards, ephemera, photos, and personal artifacts; also includes interpretive material like essays and interactive maps.
-
International Humanitarian Law Database - International Committee of the Red Cross This link opens in a new windowInformation from the Red Cross on international humanitarian law, including specific laws, tracking of violations, commentary and information on the Geneva Conventions, and related bodies of law.
-
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports on governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of armed forces, and other related topics, searchable by subject and publication title. -
Political Extremism & Radicalism This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources on extremist movements in North America, Europe, Australia, Russia, and other nations, covering the twentieth and early twenty-first centuries.
-
Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 This link opens in a new windowPrimary source documents on the movement and resettlement of people in Europe following World War II.
-
Refugees, Relief, and Resettlement:Forced Migration and World War II This link opens in a new windowCorrespondence, reports, files from government and organizations, and other primary sources on refugees and displaced persons in Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935-1950.
-
Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda This link opens in a new windowFilms produced in Communist nations during the Cold War, as well as guides, interpretive and contextual essays, and a map of the films' places of origin.
-
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism gives researchers valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily. -
World War Two Studies This link opens in a new windowCovers government policy, the war in the Pacific and the war in Europe, including the records of the Special Operations Executive and private papers of American General Robert L Eichelberger from the Pacific war (Adam Matthew).
Collection Highlights
-
Routledge Handbook of NGOs and International Relations
by
This Handbook considers the activities of advocacy groups and religious, professional, and business associations that make up the wider NGO community. -
United Nations Peace Operations in a Changing Global Order
by
This book examines how the UN must continue to evolve amongst changing state actors, differing regional organizations and a constant global paradigm shift. -
Multilateral Development Cooperation in a Changing Global Order
by
This volume addresses the changing nature of the international aid system and the challenges it poses. -
Conflict, War and Revolution
by
This book covers ten major theorists of politics, violence and relations between states - Thucydides, Augustine, Machiavelli, Hobbes, Locke, Rousseau, Clausewitz, Lenin and Mao, and Schmitt.
Have a book recommendation? Suggest a purchase online!
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University