European History: Reference
Series in History
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowReference works on history and related disciplines, such as literature, philosophy, religious studies, and the arts.
Fondren owns access to titles in this series published through 2024.
Selected Reference Resources
- Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowComplete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. Also includes a directory of more than 300,000 websites vetted by Britannica editors.
Dictionary of the Middle Ages by ISBN: 0684167603Publication Date: 1982-11-01
- Lexikon des Mittelalters & International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages This link opens in a new windowThe standard encyclopaedia for medieval studies. It deals with all branches of Medieval Studies and covers the period from 300 to 1500 AD/CE for the whole of Europe and parts of the Middle East and North Africa. Users can perform automatic bibliographic searches in the International Medieval Bibliography Online. International Encyclopaedia of the Middle Ages Online is a supplement to Lexikon des Mittelalters online, providing original articles that cover the time period 300-1500 CE, in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East.
Bloomsbury Cultural History of the Western Empires -- on order.
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University