LibGuides: Computational Applied Mathematics and Operations Research: Databases & Journals

Databases

ABI Inform Collection (ABI/INFORM) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM is part of the database ProQuest One Business.

Full-text academic journals, dissertations, working papers, and business and economics periodicals. The ABI/Inform Collection is made up of several products: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open-access ebooks in physics, mathematics, computer science, biology, finance, and statistics.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on current trends and information in computer technology.
Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables This link opens in a new window
Summary of the mathematical functions that arise in physical and engineering problems.
International Abstracts in Operations Research (IAOR) This link opens in a new window
IAOR is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science including over 180 journals.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Both bibliographic data and review texts are available from 1980-present. Bibliographic data is also available from 1940-1979.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 15,000 journals, as well as several million web pages and U.S. and international patents. Database includes article citations from 1996, and permits citation tracking, and (both) saving searches and email or RSS alerts of new material. The system will export records into major citation managers and prepare a bibliography according to major formats. (1966- )
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation indexes for journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other publications across multiple disciplines.

Journal Search

This Journals search allows you to search for Fondren's journal holdings in all formats (print, online, and microfilm). Enter the title of the journal. To find journal articles, use OneSearch or a library database.

When you follow a link from the Journals search or OneSearch, you may need to enter your NetID and password to access the materials. Please see our remote access instructions for assistance in using these resources when away from campus.

Selected Applied Mathematics Journals

Advances in Applied Mathematics: All volumes available through Elsevier ScienceDirect.
Advances in Computational Mathematics: All volumes available through SpringerLink.
Applied Mathematics and Computation: All volumes available through Elsevier ScienceDirect.
Applied Mathematics and Optimization: All volumes available through SpringerLink.
Calculus of Variations and Partial Differential Equations: All volumes available through SpringerLink.
Combinatorics, Probability & Computing: Available from 1997 through 2010 (Vol. 6, No. 1 - Vol. 19, No. 6) through Cambridge University Press.
Communications in Partial Differential Equations: Available from 1997 (Vol. 22, No. 1) through Taylor & Francis Online.
Communications on Pure and Applied Mathematics: Available from 1996 (Vol. 49, No. 1) through Wiley Online Library.
Computational Optimization and Applications: Available from 1999 through 2018 (Vol. 12, No. 1 - Vol. 71, No. 3) on ProQuest.
Computers and Mathematics with Applications: All volumes available through Elsevier ScienceDirect.
Electronic Journal of Combinatorics: All volumes available through journal archives.
Inverse Problems: All volumes available through publisher website.
Journal of Computational and Applied Mathematics: All volumes available through Elsevier ScienceDirect.
SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics: All volumes of previous title, Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, from 1953 through 1965 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 13, No. 4) available on JSTOR. Current title from 1966 through 2013 (Vol. 14, No. 1 - Vol. 73, No. 6) available on JSTOR. Recent volumes available through journal archives.
SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization: All volumes available through journal archives. Previously published as SIAM Journal on Control (1966 - 1976) and Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, Series A: Control (1962 - 1966).
SIAM Journal on Mathematical Analysis: Available from 1970 to 2014 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 46, No. 3) through ProQuest. Recent volumes available through journal archives.
SIAM Journal on Optimization: Available from 1991 to 2014 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 24, No. 3) through ProQuest. Recent volumes available through journal archives.
SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing: Available from 1980 to 2014 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 36, No. 3) through ProQuest. Recent volumes available through journal archives.