Energy - Government Resources: Home

Offers free full-text access to all DOE-affiliated accepted manuscripts or articles after an administrative interval of 12 months. The site replaces E-Print Network.

Published 1976-1995. Energy Research Abstracts is available in Hathi Trust (linked in this record). For database searching, SciTech Connect now consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge, Energy Citations Database, Energy Files and Federal R&D summaries to provide access to energy research from 1943 forward.

Serves as a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by 12 U.S. Government agencies. Includes research and development results. Brings together, through one interface, reliable resources selected by the respective agencies as important science information. Includes a search feature, a deep Web search feature for more detailed information, a browse feature and an image (animal/plant, weather/space, earth/sun, etc.) search link accessible through Special Collections.

Allows accessing specific words and phrases in scientific videos of DOE sponsored research

Contains collections of Department of Energy sponsored research from national laboratories, data centers, scientific user facilities, and colleges and universities. Includes numeric files, figures and data plots, multimedia and images, computer simulations, specialized databases, and interactive data maps. Specialized search interfaces allow deep penetration into collections. Software toolkits provide a means to manipulate, compare, visualize, download, and re-use data.

Registers datasets to help increase access to digital data from DOE-funded scientific research. Assigns Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs) to datasets submitted by DOE and its contractor and grantee researchers to aid in citation, discovery, retrieval, and reuse.

Provides official energy reports and data from the U.S. Government.

"Includes statistics on total energy production, consumption, and trade; energy prices; overviews of petroleum, natural gas, coal, electricity, nuclear energy, renewable energy, and international petroleum; carbon dioxide emissions; and data unit conversions values."

U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) site with data and reports about nuclear energy in the U.S. See also the international section for nuclear data and reports with an international scope.

Information released immediately to fill a public need and should not be used as the final report of major scientific findings.

Interactive features highlight years, conventional drilling, horizontal drilling, Texas geologic as well as pipeline regions, and wind energy. A paper version is available for sale from the website.