Energy - Government Resources: International & State Tools

An affiliate of the United Nations, IAEA's website contains a multitude of nuclear and atomic energy information and resources.

The International Nuclear Information System, INIS, is the leading information source for scientific and technical literature published worldwide on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. Currently contains over 2.8 million references with English abstracts.

Provides critical economic and policy analysis and information to promote U.S. business competitiveness. Ensures industry and other stakeholder input into trade policy development, negotiations and implementation. Evaluates different industry and other stakeholder perspectives for domestic policy development, assessment and implementation.

Provides a single entry point to find targeted energy-related contents from databases and websites of a variety of international and domestic sources, plus the original research results-rich content of the ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB).

A prototype for a global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases. Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information, an element of the Office of Science within the U.S. Department of Energy, it accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of global science sources.

Provides energy conservation information for Texas residential consumers, state and local governments, business and industry, and schools and teachers.

U.S. Energy Information Administration site providing overviews, data, and analyses of energy production and consumption by state.

The web page also provides a data table broken down by each U.S. state.