Industry Information: Industry Information Sources

Market research reports that can be used to garner information on various industries down to product level. Our subscription covering the following industries: Biotech, Chemicals, Energy, Healthcare, and Plastics

Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.
Types of reports: Industry Financial Profiles, U.S. & Local Market Research Reports, Area Demographic Profiles, Sole Proprietor/Startup Profit & Loss and Local Market Vitality Profile.

Use this database to research and analyze companies and industries around the world. It has content needed to explore a global business landscape: extensive reference content from Gale’s core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories and more. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies.

Events and trends shaping computer and communication market place.

The strength of this service is that it will give industry information on smaller industries and some niche industries. Service is divided into three sections (1) Industry Market Research (2) Industry Risk Rating and (3) Business Environment.

Gives a company overview including history, major products, revenue analyses, locations, SWOT reports and top competitors Most Industry reports are done by country (i.e.: Toys United States) but some are regional and global reports on an industry. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies.

Covers a select group of industries by geographic regions. Reports are updated at least once a year and the current and previous year’s reports are available.

Plunkett covers major industry groups. This includes industries in which most of the companies are private such as Consulting and Advertising. Industry data can be found in the Market Research and Trends and the Statistics sections.

Standard & Poor’s electronic database that contains a number of S&P resources, including the popular S&P Industry Surveys. These well documented surveys cover 52 major industries and over 300 sub-industries.

Covers 98 industries and 1700 companies. Service is organized along industry lines and the first page of each industry section is an analysis of the industry with some ratios. This is excellent information that is updated quarterly.