Kid's Page - Government Information: Health, International, Inventions, Reading, Science

Part of the U.S. Depatrment of Health and Human Services and the National Institute of Health, this site provides students, parents, and teachers with a variety of health related information and resources concerning children.

Healthy eating options for kids presented in a fun manner with games, activity sheets, videos and songs, and exercise ideas.

Part of the National Institutes of Health, this site contains environmental health information and educational resources for kids, teachers, and parents.

FEMA disaster readiness resources with colorful animal graphics for kids and teachers.

Part of Invent Now (A subsidiary of National Inventors Hall of Fame Foundation), this site contains registration, curriculum information, and various links for the Camp Invention

Partners with other organizations such as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office to provide information and resources to young prospective inventors.

Part of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, this site provides patent, trademark, copyright, and trade secret related information and resources for grades K-12 including inventor trading cards under Collectibles.

Spark!Lab is a museum space that provides children with a hands-on experience to learn about the invention process, inventors and inventions in American history, and innovations that are changing our world today. It has expanded from its original location at Smithsonian's Museum of American History to various museums around the country.

Part of the Peace Corps' World Wide Schools website, this website provides cross-cultural lessons, stories, activities, videos, and other international resources and information to teachers, students, home-schoolers, and parents.

Library of Congress site that encourages people of all ages to read. Includes digital books, author presentations, and book lists for children, teens, adults, educators and parents.

National Endowment for the Humanities site listing classic books by grade level for suggested summer reading. Includes teacher resources.

Site contains NASA information and resources for grade K-12 and students in higher education

From education department, list of resources on STEM program, funding, and government agencies which support the STEM program.

Site offers interactive, cutting-edge science and technology resources for K-12th and college students as well as educators.

Designed as a fun way for elementary age students to explore science, technology, and space. Treats challenging subjects simply and concisely to be understandable to children. Includes activities teachers can use.

Site provides scientific information about natural resources, natural hazards, geospatial data, and selected online resources (including lessons, data, maps, and more, to support teaching, learning, K-12 education, and university-level research).

Cornell Lab ornithologists have created a large-scale mural featuring species of surviving and select extinct birds to explore interactively on the web. Embeded field recordings offer voices of the various birds.