Middle Eastern Studies: Home

Books tab will help you locate books in Fondren and beyond our physical building.

Journals tab will give you information about our journals whether online, in-print, or microform.

Indexes & Abstracts will inform you of the primary and secondary indexes for articles in the Middle East.

Full Text Collections Online tab will provide access to such items as the complete works of an author online.

Reference Sources tab will lead you to both databases and print works of a reference nature.

Select Bibliography of Works on the Middle East provides a short list of circulating titles by subject, including films and music.

Help tab will put you in touch with the Reference Desk and includes other useful info such as library hours and contacts Please use the "Send Email" link on any tab to reach me with your suggestions, comments or questions.
 

Welcome to the LibGuide for Middle Eastern Studies.

The intent of this guide is to give you a beginning point for starting your research in Middle Eastern Studies. It assumes you are starting without having done any research in this area. Undergraduates in particular should be able to find relevent books and journal articles for their course related papers. However, graduate students may also find it useful as a review of highly regarded sources and guide to materials contained in the Fondren Library that may not be the same as in their undergraduate institution.

Choose from the tabs above to begin. Please do not hesitate to contact me or another of the reference librarians should you want additional information.p>

We are indebted to Daniel Cohen for his valuable contributions to the Statistics and News Sources pages of this guide.