This guide is designed to help you navigate Fondren's vast collections relating to physics. It is not a comprehensive list. Find a full list of Fondren's subject guides here, for library resources for other disciplines.
Provides citations, abstracts, and links to full-text of the worldwide literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
Note: This is on the Engineering Village platform; make sure to check *Inspec* next to Database selection on the upper left of the database screen.
ScopusIndexes over 15,000 journals, as well as several million web pages and U.S. and international patents. Database includes article citations from 1996, and permits citation tracking, and (both) saving searches and email or RSS alerts of new material. The system will export records into major citation managers and prepare a bibliography according to major formats. (1966- )
The Web of Science is a database on the Web of Knowledge platform that integrates three citation indexes: Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI). SCI and SSCI have searchable author abstracts and each database may be searched by a variety of other accesses including who the author cites. WOS permits searching one or more of the three databases. SCI on WOS coverage is from 1900 to date. SSCI indexes material from 1956 to date. AHCI indexes materials from 1975 to date. Includes ISIHighlyCited: a directory of over 250 eminent researchers in life sciences, medicine, physical sciences and social science