Baker Institute Research: Religion & Public Policy

Provides access to current and historical census data and demographic information with the ability to create thematic and interactive maps and reports. Includes data on religious congregations.

Note: Users who want to bypass the option to create their own account can click on the Maps & Tables link to access the Social Explorer database.

Comprehensive graduate and faculty research in religion and theology, including index citations, journal articles, multi-author works, book reviews, curated by ATLA (American Theological Library Association)

Full-text access to historical (1789- ) and current U.S. Congressional publications, federal bills and laws, and information about members of Congress and Congressional committees.

Index of journal articles, books, statistical directories, government documents, grey literature, conference papers, and other publications in public policy, with links to the full text where available.

Indexing and abstracts from books and over 270 journals on philosophy and related fields. Coverage is from 1940 to the present for U.S. materials, and 1967 to the present for non-U.S. references. (Note: pop-up blocking must be disabled.)

Peer-reviewed encyclopedia with brief articles on various concepts, people, and events in the study of religion.

Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.

Summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. Lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.