The WebCSD is the online version of the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) , produced by the CCDC. The CSD records bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds, whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray and neutron diffraction, as well as results of single crystal and powder diffraction studies, which yield 3D atomic coordinate data for at least all non-H atoms. PLEASE NOTE: A PC-based interface to this database is available, but access is restricted to a single workstation in a restricted-access (Rice-only) laboratory.
Terms in chemistry, including physical chemistry and biochemistry. Clear and concise coverage of laboratory techniques, chemical engineering, and environmental matters, plus entries on such topics as buckminsterfullerene, fullerite, quasicrystal, oscillating reaction, and one-pot synthesis.
Represents over 67,500 solubility measurements, compiled from 18 volumes of the IUPAC Solubility Data Series. There are about 1800 chemical substances in the database and 5200 systems, of which 473 have been critically evaluated. The database has over 1800 references.
Written by prominent scholars from industry, academia, and research institutions, the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
Lists all substances and their properties which are reported on in the indexed Landolt-Börnstein volumes. In total, 160 000 organic and inorganic compounds are described by names, molecular structures, chemical abstract numbers and other identifiers. Properties are directly linked to the full documents at Springerlink.
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute for Standards and Technology under the Standard Reference Data Program. Another way to access this data is through the NIST Data Gateway. For a periodic table and data on the elements see the NIST Physics Laboratory Physical Reference Data.
Provides full descriptive summaries of more than 750,000 documents and other materials NTIS has received from U.S. Government agencies. It offers unparalleled bibliographic coverage of U.S. government and worldwide government-sponsored research. (1990- )