LibGuides: Hispanic Studies: Microfilm/fiche Collections

Microfilm/fiche Collections

All microfilm and microfiche is located in the Kelley Center for Government Information, Data and Geospatial Services
(Fondren Library basement), unless otherwise noted.

Colonial Latin American manuscripts and transcripts in the Obadiah Rich Collection [microfilm] The Rich Collection, held in the New York Public Library, contains 102 sets of 149 bound volumes from 1492-1843 pertaining to the discovery and conquest of Latin America. Includes a print guide.

F 1411 .C65

Escritoras espanolas, 1500-1900 [microfiche]. This collection aims to include all books by Spanish women between the 16th and 19th centuries to be found in the Spanish National Library in Madrid. Features novels, dramas, and poems. Part I, 1500-1800 emphasizes the woman's situation through spiritual and religious writings. Part 2, 19th century, emphasizes women's roles in society and social class.

Accompanying guides: pt. 1: Catálogo, 1500-1800; pt. 2: Catálogo 1800-1900.
PQ 6173 .E77 1991

Hispanic culture series: books before 1601 [microfilm]. A collection of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American books from the 15th-17th centuries. The series is largely based upon such sources as Simon Diaz, Bibliografia de la literatura espanola, and the Bristish Museum's Short-title catalog of Hispanic books printed before 1601.
PQ6171 .A2 H57

Latin American history and culture: an archival record [microfilm]. Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American manuscripts (catalog record with description of collection) F 1408 .L39. Location: LSC (Library Service Center)