Government Information: FDLP and More: GOV-Cold War

Catalog of Government Publications - find historical and current federal publications

Declassified Documents Reference Service - post WWII formerly classified documents

Digital National Security Archive - more than 35,000 declassified documents including these collections: Afghanistan, Berlin Crisis 1958-1962, Cuban Missile Crisis, El Salvador, Iran-Contra Affair, Intelligence Community, Iran Revolution, Iraqgate, Military Uses of Space, Nicaragua, Nuclear Non-Proliferation, Philippines, Presidential Directives from Truman to Clinton, South Africa, and Soviet Estimate

National Technical Information Service (NTIS) - find government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information

Science.gov - search over 40 databases and 2000 agency selected websites, offering 200 million pages of U.S. government science information

Energy Citations Database -- Energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) 1948 - present. This database may also be searched using Fondren's One Search Tool.

NOTE:  For Atomic Energy Commission or Department of Energy documents not available online, use the report number to locate the document in our extensive microfiche collection.  These documents are not included in the library catalog.

DOepatents (U.S. Department of Energy) -- Searchable database of historic and current patent information resulting from DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D).

History site at the Los Alamos National Laboratory Bradbury Science Museum

From Stanford University: Joint Committee on Atomic Energy Digital Library

ProQuest Congressional - Congressional resources from 1789-present

Hints:

1. Narrow your search using either the FOCUS™ Search box or extend your search by clicking on the "Find More Like This" link.

2.  See citing guide for assistance with citing Congressional information.

Examples:

Government Assistance to Invention and Research: A Legislative History

Hearings on development of the Atomic Energy Commission

Soviet Oil in the Cold War. Study by Library of Congress

Public Papers of the Presidents - speeches, remarks, and statements of the Presidents, 1929-2001

 - speeches, remarks, and statements of the Presidents, 1929-2001

Example: