Government Information: FDLP and More: Historical U.S. Government Documents

e.g. e.g. "American Indian history and government, site:.gov," "cold war and America history, site:.gov"

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

It has many digitized full text of historical government documents.

U.S. Foreign Relations of the United States, Treaties and Agreements, Pentagon Papers, and more.

Great online index and abstract of U.S. Congressional publications 1789-. Many full text of historical Congressional publications available. It provides indexing and abstracting for congressional hearings, prints, bills, reports and documents. It provides full text access to congressional bills and resolutions (from 1989), reports and documents, provides bibliographic information to congressional hearings, and biographical and voting information for members of Congress. Indexes historical publications, 1789-1969 and unpublished hearings, 1823-1972. It also provides full text access to the Federal Register (from 1980), the Congressional Record (from 1985) and the National Journal (from 1977).

Official U.S. government portal site for searching Federal, State, local, tribal government documents. e.g. “American indian history”

Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. Many historical govdocs are cataloged here. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in I-Share to see if you can order it. If not, try Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Go to library homepage for instructions on ILL.