It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information fluency: everything you need to know about research from choosing your topic to planning your final presentation. How to find: articles, books, newspapers, films, primary sources, reference materials. Also, tips for creating proper citations.
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016 (Reference Collection and General Stacks)
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
This is the most current edition of the MLA Handbook for formatting and citation in MLA style.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association StaffIn addition to providing guidance on grammar, the mechanics of writing, and APA style, this manual offers an authoritative reference and citation system. It also covers the treatment of numbers, statistical and mathematical data, tables and figures.
A tutorial, prepared by the staff of Harvard Graduate School of Education, to teach the fundamentals of APA style. The tutorial now reflects 6th edition changes to Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and, in response to user feedback, includes instruction for formatting headings.
Scientific Style and Format by Council of Science EditorsFor more than fifty years, authors, editors, and publishers in the scientific community have turned to Scientific Style and Format for authoritative recommendations on all matters of writing style and citation. Developed by the Council of Science Editors (CSE), the leading professional association in science publishing, this indispensable guide encompasses all areas of the sciences. Now in its eighth edition, it has been fully revised to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. nbsp; Scientific Style and Format citation style has been comprehensively reorganized, and its style recommendations have been updated to align with the advice of authoritative international bodies. Also new to the eighth edition are guidelines and examples for citing online images and information graphics, podcasts and webcasts, online videos, blogs, social networking sites, and e-books. Style instructions for physics, chemistry, genetics, biological sciences, and astronomy have been adjusted to reflect developments in each field. The coverage of numbers, units, mathematical expressions, and statistics has been revised and now includes more information on managing tables, figures, and indexes. Additionally, a full discussion of plagiarism and other aspects of academic integrity is incorporated, along with a complete treatment of developments in copyright law, including Creative Commons. nbsp; For the first time in its history, Scientific Style and Format will be available simultaneously in print and online at www.scientificstyleandformat.org.nbsp;Online subscribers will receive access to full-text searches of the new edition and other online tools, as well as the popular Chicago Manual of Style Online Forum, a community discussion board for editors and authors. Whether online or in print, the eighth edition of Scientific Style and Format remains the essential resource for those writing, editing, and publishing in the scientific community.
Call Number: T11 .S386 2014 Reference Desk
Publication Date: Eighth edition.
Try a citation generator to help format your bibliography. We recommend that you double-check the formatting before handing in your paper.