Baker Institute Research: Drug Policy

This index "covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more (ProQuest).

Provides full text for more than 5,000 scholarly publications in a wide range of fields

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790— and is a good source for foreign newspapers.
*Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Provides indexing and abstracts of over 400 journals, over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers. Fulltext of articles is available.

SocIndex (formerly Sociological Abstracts) covers 3,000 journals (and some books) in sociology, social planning/policy, and related subjects. "...offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others."