The database features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world (ProQuest). The ABI/Inform Collection is made up of several products: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
"The focus of ABI/INFORM Dateline™ is full-text regional titles useful in studying business. It specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news and analysis of local companies and markets...
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
The ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry contains in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others (ProQuest)."
Use this database to research and analyze companies and industries around the world. It has content needed to explore a global business landscape: extensive reference content from Gale’s core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories and more. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies. Limited private company coverage.
The electronic version of Engineering Index, Compendex indexes the engineering literature (part of Engineering Village platform). (Note: make sure to check Compendex under Select Database on the upper left of the database screen). Indexes the engineering literature. (1884- )
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790— and is a good source for foreign newspapers.
*Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic.
Nexis Uni offers an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Indexes over 15,000 journals, as well as several million web pages and U.S. and international patents. Database includes article citations from 1996, and permits citation tracking, and (both) saving searches and email or RSS alerts of new material. The system will export records into major citation managers and prepare a bibliography according to major formats. (1966- )