LibGuides: Energy Resources: Business/Economics Sources

Business/Economics Databases

Bloomberg - Service provides financial data on public companies, economic data and company information. (Finance Center 354A McNair Hall)

ABI Inform Collection (ABI/INFORM)
Includes general business publications plus academic journals; business journals from around U.S.; trade journals, wire services; includes major newspapers plus Wall Street Journal.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Use this database to research and analyze companies and industries around the world. It has content needed to explore a global business landscape: extensive reference content from Gale’s core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories and more. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Allows you to search for journal articles, pictures, brief company information and includes a dictionary. Can provide MarketLine company reports.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of over 400 journals, over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers. Fulltext of articles is available.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Indexes newspapers, trade publications and other business resources and goes back full text into the 1970's. Database provides company and legal information.
Nexis Uni offers an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
"A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Titles include: Christian Science Monitor, New York Times (& NYT Book Review), USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post., Associated Press, CNN Wire, PR Wire, United Press International and Xinhua (China). The News View feature also includes television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, ABC (Australian), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio and PBS.
International Newsstand This link opens in a new window
"ProQuest International Newsstand provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. For nearly all of them, complete articles are available in the ASCII format. The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, Le Monde, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are just a few of the sources in ProQuest International Newsstand."
"Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on sports, business, and the arts around the world. Citations and abstracts are available for all articles saving researchers time."