Entrepreneurship: Industry Information

Industry reports and data, including market analysis, financial profiles, profit-loss reports, and more.

Profiles of companies and industries, with the ability to compare different companies. Includes reference materials, company fundamentals and histories, investment information, research reports, industry rankings, market reports, and news and journal coverage. Some limited information about private corporations.

Although primarily a journal database, Business Source Complete does offer industry reports. On the first page, on the upper right, there is a list of special reports and one of those is Industry Profiles.

This database allows examination of industry benchmarks compiled from D & B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online.

This global database provides information/statistics on industries, economies and consumers. It covers such topics as industry sectors, country markets, consumer lifestyles, population trends, and economic conditions.

Information about industries, companies, and leading executives.

Offers web-based, “off-the-shelf” research reports on thousands of global industries. and covering economies in Australia, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, the UK and the US.

Formerly Datamonitor 360, Market Line profiles major companies, industries and countries. Content is provided by a team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research.

Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies.

S & P's Global NetAdvantage provides access to industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.

Plunkett Research Online takes you directly to industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. We cover the information that you need. Within each Industry Center, you will find: * Market Research & Trends Analysis * Glossaries of Industry Terms * Industry Statistics & Charts * Profiles of Thousands of Industry-Leading Companies, including Public and Privately held Firms. * Company Contact Export Features * Industry Associations and Organizations * Complete Ability to Conduct Key Word Searches and Screen our Databases.

Up-to-date statistical data from over 18,000 sources. Good for information such as sales, units sold, demographic data, "most/best" products. Very good source for consumer product statistics.

Investext "offers authoritative analysis of companies, industries, products and countries. Active and historical research reports are available from more than 1,700 brokerages, investments banks and independent research firms around the globe, including Barclays, Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan, UBS and Deutsche Bank (Mergent)."