Environment (Government Information): Studies/Reports/Statistics/Maps/Search Tools

BOEM's (Bureau of Ocean Management) search tools that allows text and map-based queries. Find downloadable electronic documents of study profiles, technical summaries, final reports and links to associated publications and digital data.

Replaces Science Accelerator to provide a way to search without knowing the DOE's organizational structure. Searches 4 broad areas: science R&D; energy and technology for industry and homeowners; energy market information and analysis; and nuclear security and environmental management.

The EPA National Library Network provides information resources and services to EPA staff and the public to support the mission of the EPA. The network is composed of Libraries and repositories located in the Agency's offices, research centers and specialized laboratories, as well as web-based access to electronic collections. EPA Libraries and Librarians are nationwide.

The EPA National Library Catalog consists of several related databases that comprise a shared catalog. Use the catalog to locate books, reports, journals, and audiovisual materials on a variety of topics. Then contact your local public, corporate or academic library to arrange for a loan.

Search environmental databases by zip code. Descriptions of and direct links to each database are included.

SEDAC, the Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center, is one of the Distributed Active Archive Centers (DAACs) in the Earth Observing System Data and Information System (EOSDIS) of the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Focusing on human interactions in the environment, SEDAC has as its mission to develop and operate applications that support the integration of socioeconomic and earth science data and to serve as an "Information Gateway" between earth sciences and social sciences.

Columbia University's Sabin Center for Climate Change Law together with StateAG.org has developed a database of environmental actions undertaken by state attorneys general as they seek to advance environmental law and policy objectives within their jurisdictions.

Information released immediately to fill a public need and should not be used as the final report of major scientific findings.

EPA's research site, one can choose topic and/or area of interests for further research information.

Provides access to the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public.

2016 climate and health assessment from the U.S. Global Change Research Program,

Bureau of Land Management -- Department of the Interior

PAD-US is America’s official national inventory of U.S. terrestrial and marine protected areas that are dedicated to the preservation of biological diversity and to other natural, recreation and cultural uses, managed for these purposes through legal or other effective means.

USDA works alongside with the U.S. Geological Survey to provide maps and brochures to the general public detailing outdoor recreational locations and activities.

TPWD (Texas Parks and Wildlife) works with agencies, land owners, and the public to provide data and mapping applications about the natural and cultural resources of Texas.

Displays lands in the United States managed by six federal agencies.