Environment (Government Information): Toxic/Hazardous Wastes

Comprehensive collection of environmental information including government resources.

Search the EPA site for information/data on environmental contamination.

From the site -- "The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (Tracking Network) brings together health data and environment data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand. The Tracking Network has data and information on environments and hazards, health effects, and population health. "

From the website -- "The National Response Center (NRC) is not a response agency. It serves as an emergency call center that fields INITIAL reports for pollution and railroad incidents and forwards that information to appropriate federal/state agencies for response. The spreadsheets posted to the NRC website contain INITIAL incident data that has not been validated or investigated by a federal/state response agency."

Includes EPA Superfund site status summaries and photos. Region 6 includes Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Texas and 65 Tribes.

Provides topical information for the general public and those involved in hazardous waste cleanup.

Online index of unpublished, non-confidential studies covering chemical testing results and adverse effects of chemicals on health and ecological systems.

Collection of Toxicology databases from the National Library of Medicine.

Contains information about hazardous and non-hazardous wastes and good waste management practices.